bk 10788 - C S Forester - Hornblower Series (Epub,Mobi)

Description We meet Horatio Hornblower, a young man of 17, in Volume #1 of what becomes the 11 volume set about the career of this British Naval officer fighting against Napoleon and his tyranny of Europe as an inexperienced midshipman in January 1794. Bullied and forced into a duel, he takes an even chance. And then he has many more chances to show his skills and ingenuities - from sailing a ship full of wetted and swelling rice to imprisonment and saving the lives of shipwrecked sailors. And along the way, he fights galleys, feeds cattle, stays out of the way of the guillotine, and makes friends with a Duchess. Here Hornblower becomes a man and develops the strength of character which will make him a hero to his men, and to all England.

Books in this download include 2 short, later additions to the original 11 book saga.

1. The Happy Return (1937)
1a Hornblower and the Widow McCool
2. The Ship of the Line (1938)
3. Flying Colours (1938)
4. The Commodore (1945)
5. Lord Hornblower (1946)
6. Mr Midshipman Hornblower (1950)
7. Lieutenant Hornblower (1952)
7a Hornblower’s Charitable Offering.
8. Hornblower and the Atropos (1953)
9. Admiral Hornblower in the West Indies (1957)
10. Hornblower and the Hotspur (1962)
11. Hornblower and the Crisis (1967)
Image 71473.jpg
Size 17.67MB
0/5 : Not rated